Skip to main content
Please contact us for any queries
+49 721 130 88-0

Cloud security for cloud computing – this is how TelemaxX protects your company data

More and more companies are using innovative cloud computing offerings to relieve their own IT infrastructure. However, dispensing with acquiring and maintaining your own servers means storing sensitive data outside of your own network in a cloud that may be used by several users simultaneously. That is why cloud security plays a crucial role in cloud computing. Cloud security includes a number of measures that help protect your data from unauthorised access and ensure a smooth workflow. Furthermore, cloud security is also about complying with legal requirements for data protection and internal company compliance regulations.

Your data is only secure in a comprehensively protected cloud

Cloud security features are based on technical specifications and processes as well as on contractual and legal regulations. A cloud, especially a public cloud, is not an exclusive storage space, but a resource that is available to different users. For this reason, protecting private and business data is of particular importance. The issue of security when working with a cloud affects several levels of cloud computing. Strict control of access rights and identities is just as necessary as professional data encryption. These measures apply to the use of both public and hybrid clouds. When storing sensitive company data in a private cloud within the internal company network, it is important not to neglect appropriate precautions. To comprehensively protect your company data, at TelemaxX, we work on various levels of cloud security. In addition to prevention and deterrence, this includes measures that have a detective and corrective character.

Hybrid cloud
Hybrid cloud

connect
colocation and cloud

Public cloud
Public cloud

Cloud solutions on
shared hardware

Private cloud
Private cloud

Cloud solutions with
maximum security

Cloud Connect
Cloud Connect

Connections for hybrid
cloud architectures

Cloud computing at TelemaxX means a cloud made in Germany

The location and security of the data centre where the cloud is hosted is fundamental to cloud security. All of our TelemaxX data centres are located in Baden-Württemberg and are therefore subject to Germany's strict data security regulations. On top of comprehensive legal regulations, the diverse technical facilities at our high-security data centres also help protect your TelemaxX cloud computing. The servers on which we store our clients' data are protected against external influences by a redundant power supply, powerful air-conditioning systems and other technical facilities. In addition, we rely on our-own fibre optic network, which connects our data centres both with our clients and with the international Internet hub DE-CIX in Frankfurt. Should you require any further information on data security in cloud computing, our experts are always happy to answer your questions.

Ready to do business? Let's talk!

Zum Hauptinhalt springen
Unsere AnsprechpartnerInnen stehen Ihnen jederzeit zur Verfügung
+49 721 130 88-0

Cloud Security beim Cloud Computing – so schützt TelemaxX Ihre Firmendaten

Immer mehr Unternehmen nutzen innovative Angebote des Cloud Computing, um die firmeneigene IT-Infrastruktur zu entlasten. Der Verzicht auf die Anschaffung und Wartung eigener Server bedeutet jedoch, sensible Daten außerhalb des eigenen Netzwerks in einer Cloud zu speichern, die unter Umständen von mehreren Usern gleichzeitig genutzt wird. Deshalb kommt der Cloud Security beim Cloud Computing eine entscheidende Rolle zu. Cloud Security umfasst eine ganze Reihe von Maßnahmen, die dazu beitragen, Ihre Daten vor dem Zugriff unbefugter Personen zu schützen und einen störungsfreien Arbeitsablauf zu gewährleisten. Darüber hinaus geht es bei der Cloud Security auch um die Einhaltung von gesetzlichen Vorgaben zum Datenschutz und firmeninternen Regeln zur Compliance.

Nur in einer umfassend geschützten Cloud sind Ihre Daten sicher

Die Funktionen der Cloud Security basieren sowohl auf technischen Vorgaben und Prozessen als auch auf vertraglichen und gesetzlichen Regelungen. Eine Cloud, insbesondere eine Public Cloud, ist kein exklusiver Speicherplatz, sondern eine Ressource, die verschiedenen Anwendern zur Verfügung steht. Aus diesem Grund kommt dem Schutz privater und geschäftlicher Daten eine besondere Bedeutung zu. Die Frage der Sicherheit beim Arbeiten mit einer Cloud betrifft mehrere Ebenen des Cloud Computing. Eine strikte Kontrolle von Zugriffsrechten und Identitäten ist ebenso notwendig wie eine professionelle Verschlüsselung der Daten. Diese Maßnahmen gelten nicht nur bei der Nutzung einer Public Cloud, sondern ebenso bei Hybrid Clouds. Auch bei der Speicherung sensibler Unternehmensdaten in einer Private Cloud innerhalb des internen Firmennetzwerkes sollten entsprechende Vorkehrungen nicht vernachlässigt werden. Um Ihre Firmendaten umfassend zu schützen, arbeiten wir bei TelemaxX auf verschiedenen Ebenen der Cloud Security. Neben Prävention und Abschreckung zählen dazu Maßnahmen, die detektierenden und korrigierenden Charakter haben.

Hybrid Cloud
Hybrid Cloud

verbinden Sie
Colocation und Cloud

Public Cloud
Public Cloud

Cloud-Lösungen auf
gesharter Hardware

Private Cloud
Private Cloud

Cloudlösungen mit
maximaler Sicherheit

Cloud Connect
Cloud Connect

Verbindungen für hybride
Cloud Architekturen

Cloud Computing bei TelemaxX heißt Cloud made in Germany

Von grundlegender Bedeutung für die Cloud Security ist der Standort und die Sicherheit des Rechenzentrums, in dem die Cloud gehostet wird. Alle unsere TelemaxX-Rechenzentren befinden sich in Baden-Württemberg und unterliegen somit den strengen Bestimmungen zur Datensicherheit in Deutschland. Zum Schutz Ihres Cloud Computings bei TelemaxX tragen neben den umfassenden gesetzlichen Vorschriften aber auch die vielfältigen technischen Einrichtungen in unseren Hochsicherheitsrechenzentren bei. Die Server, auf denen wir die Daten unserer Kunden speichern, sind gegen äußere Einflüsse durch eine redundante Stromversorgung, leistungsstarke Klimaanlagen und andere technische Einrichtungen mehrfach geschützt. Darüber hinaus verlassen wir uns auf unser eigenes Glasfasernetz, das unsere Rechenzentren sowohl mit unseren Kunden als auch mit dem internationalen Internetknotenpunkt DE-CIX in Frankfurt verbindet. Sollten Sie noch weitere Informationen zur Datensicherheit beim Cloud Computing benötigen, stehen Ihnen unsere Experten jederzeit gerne zur Beantwortung Ihrer Fragen zur Verfügung.

Ready to do business? Sprechen Sie uns an!